​Bach`s Magnificat to be performed in Yerevan - English
19 Mayıs 2024 - Հակական տոմար - Տարի : 4516 / Ամիս : Մարերի / Օր : Անահիտ / Ժամ : Ծայգն

English :

16 Mart 2021  

​Bach`s Magnificat to be performed in Yerevan -

​Bach`s Magnificat to be performed in Yerevan ​Bach`s Magnificat to be performed in Yerevan

The National Chamber Orchestra of Armenia jointly with Yerevan State Chamber Choir will perform Johann Sebastian Bach's Magnificat, BWV 243 and Ogran concerto No. 1. The concert will take place on March 21 at Komitas Chamber Music Hall.

The Conductor is Gianluca Marciano from Italy, and Tereza Voskanyan is the Organ soloist. Magnificat is a musical setting of the biblical canticle Magnificat. It is scored for five vocal parts (two sopranos, alto, tenor and bass), and a Baroque orchestra including trumpets and timpani. It is the first major liturgical composition on a Latin text by Bach.

It is reported in 1723, Bach produced a new version of his Latin Magnificat, without the Christmas hymns: instrumentation of some movements was altered or expanded, and the key changed from E-flat major to D major, for performance reasons of the trumpet parts. This version of Bach's Magnificat is known as BWV 243.2

After publication of both versions in the 19th century, the second became the standard for performance. It is one of Bach's most popular vocal works.

Bu haber panorama.am kaynağından gelmektedir.

Haber metninde yer alan görüşler haber kaynağı (panorama.am) ve yazarına ait olup,
bolsohays.com sitesi haber hakkında herhangi bir görüş üstlenmemektedir.

Opinions expressed are those of the author(s)-(panorama.am). They do not purport to reflect the opinions or views of bolsohays.com